The White Indian

by • 30 June 2017 • LibraryComments (0)85

About The White Indian Series

Noel Bertram Gerson was an American author who wrote 325 books under nine different pseudonyms throughout his career as an author. Born in 1913, Noel was the son of Sam Gerson who directed the Shubert theatres in Chicago. While attending the University of Chicago Noel Gerson served as the campus correspondent for the Chicago Herald-Examiner and became a reporter for the paper after graduating. Later he worked for the Chicago based WGN as a publicity writer, talent director, and main scriptwriter. During World War II he served in the U.S. Army as an Intelligence Officer. He began writing novels in 1950 at the age of 37 with the majority of his books being historical biographies and historical fiction.

In 1979, at the age of 66, he began writing The White Indian Series under the pseudonym Donald Clayton Porter. The 28 volume series revolves around a European-American character named Renno in the late 1600’s. A child of settlers the young white child was raised by the Seneca after the death of his parents and went on to become a senior warrior later in life.

Books in The White Indian Series include:

  1. White Indian
  2. The Renegade
  3. War Chief
  4. Sachem
  5. Renno
  6. Tomahawk
  7. War Cry
  8. Ambush
  9. Seneca
  10. Cherokee
  11. Choctaw
  12. Seminole
  13. War Drums
  14. Apache
  15. Spirit Knife
  16. Manitou
  17. Seneca Warrior
  18. Father of Waters
  19. Fallen Timbers
  20. Sachem’s Son
  21. Sachem’s Daughter
  22. Seneca Patriots
  23. Hawk’s Journey
  24. Father and Son
  25. War Clouds
  26. Red Stick
  27. Creek Thunder
  28. Medicine Shield

Pin It

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *